Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Nowadays, cars are used on a high scale by individuals. Even though cars are the most convenient way of transportation; however, it causes pollution. This essay will discuss both the benefits of cars and drawbacks of using this on a wide range.

People are benefited from cars in various ways. Although, there are other various modes of transportation, cars are most popular for convenience. For instance, the people who are living in crowded cities prefer to use their own cars rather than congested public transport. Moreover, these are more advantageous for those who work up to late at night. Because of late-night timing, most of the people use these to travel from their workplace to home.

On the contrary, the adverse effects of cars cause air pollution. They emit harmful gases which are responsible for global warming. For instance, if we talk about big cities where these are used on a huge scale, then 80 % of air is polluted just because of the use of cares. It contributes to air pollution so people suffer from many health diseases such as breathing problem.

In conclusion, while using cares has some merits, its cons supersede the pros of causing air pollution which is a major problem currently.