Discuss the importance of social media and freedom of speech. Why is social media important for freedom in society? Some people say that it is impossible to live without social media in this modern era of technology. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

No doubt that social media nowadays has conspicuously impact on people and their freedom of speech. However, some nations impose restrictions and limitations on social media to ensure no criticisms or objections that might made by their citizens. This essay will be further discussed the effect of social media for people and their freedom as well as the factors that make these platforms very essential in such innovative era.

Irrefutable that social media provides great opportunities to many users for expressing their thoughts, comments and suggestions toward their local organizations. Some of these comments in fact help different authorities to test people’ satisfaction and enhance their provided services. For Instance, several Saudi Arabia local services are usually publishing a brief weekly survey in different social media channels like Facebook, twitter, Instagram and others to check their users’ opinion on the given services. In result, these advices and comments tend to obvious improvement on the given facilities. On the contrary, some other countries such like Iran where only a unilateral exist v, they not accepting any kind of objection or even comments from their citizens and very tough fines and measurements might be applied on people who breakdown their rules. They otherwise create new platform which called YTG as same as Facebook but local made in order to control people’ opinions. This action makes most of Iranian people be to afraid to criticize or even express their suggestions.

Social media have plenty of advantages for both people and their surrounded community. Many individuals indeed considered it as an extremely essential in such modern era. Firstly, it's the number one global communication option for lots of people due to it efficincy. Facbook messenger and watsapp applications for example are the most popular communication applications in Saudi Arabia which allow people to contact their friends, families or anyone anywhere free with very high quality. Secondly, the best place to grasp international news or even job ads. To illustrate, many specialized social platforms such like LinkedIn are posting several job adveritsement, this valuable feature helps unemployment individual to find their dream positions easily. Finally, social media also has a huge leverage on people’ life style. Since it helps them to adjust some innocent habits such like smoking by posting various helpful data about the detrimental effect of their bodies.

In conclusion, social media in my opinion is becoming so intrinsic platform for people daily life not because it helps them to connect with other people, but it allows them participate effectively and proactively in the evolution of their community by expressing their valuable views and suggestions.