Discuss your opinion on how modernism can affect our health?

what can the government do to overcome such situations?

While peoples' body system has been influenced by western culture, many people have adopted the new standard of living completely. In my opinion, changes in eating habits and technology have considered as the main factors of modern society and tend to health issues; however, the number of solutions also appear to be possible to sort out this practice.

The most predominant factor is alternation in the eating style of people. Although people are much educated, nowadays, due to a busy schedule, people are eating ready to eat food to save their precious time. A survey conducted in the UK, to cite an example, in 2010 which revealed, most of the professionals in the UK eat ready-made food and unhealthy food, owing to this, they are more likely prone to health problems; obesity and hypertension. Consequently, this unhealthy approach can lead to poses many diseases to human lives. Another cause of this issue, moreover, development in technology and its applications. many people; especially young children have become techno-savvy, who like to consume most of the time on new electronic gadgets such as video games and mobile phones and therefore, this passive activity leads to having a negative impact on child's growth, mainly, stress and strain.

Turning to possible solutions by the government, an obvious step would be to promote healthy food on a large scale, mainly in companies, the government should allocate fundings to companies to provide a healthy meal to employees, thus this will reduce the tendency to eat junk food. A second remedy would be, organising outdoor activities can be one significant step to encourage children to participate more, whereas rewarding every participant can be beneficial as they will actively take participation in games. Thus, all the above remedies can be helpful to eradicate the health problems emerged in modern society.

In conclusion, the factors of eating and technology appear to be the main causes. The governing authorities can tackle the severity of the situation.