Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the child’s education .while others argue it is not so. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage and opine.

It is often argued, education of young ones has been positively impacted by participating in competitive activities, whereas a fair proportion of individuals disagrees with the notion. I am, to some extent, convinced with as competition is a necessity, nowadays, but over competitiveness can create a detrimental impact on a child’s education.

The beneficiary of competitive games has boosted children morale along with competing skills in a positive manner, which ultimately develops their academics. Games are usually organized to teach students to cope up with under pressure situations, and therefore, this approach tends them to fight with exam pressure. For instance, during the examination, even scholar students have been observed anxious due to exam pressure; however, sports player can be always seen as confident and active in an examination hall. Moreover, pupils experience to stand up against either win or lose, when playing adventurous sports, hence this will boost up their competing skills gradually that will help them in their education level. Consequently, these practices have uplifted a child’s academic records due to confidence and ability to survive in competitiveness atmosphere.

Turning to its negative approach, students who are completely indulging in a competition aura may lose their study skills. To endorse sport as a career prospect, most of the students start neglecting their studies and lose interest in it. Furthermore, pupils who unable to manage sheer pressure get psychological disorder on the mind, thus this disorder can inhibit their learning ability as well as mental growth. For instance, the cutthroat competition to achieve good grades can lead to performing better among others, if they are unable to achieve the desired goal, ultimately, can put them in a strain and may harm their mental activity. Hence, sports competition can lead to negative consequences on a child’s mind.

To conclude, I believe that gaming competition is vital for the youngster but it should not be over competitiveness, though it must be played with playful manner instead of stiff competition.