Do the advantages of the spread of English as a global language outweigh the disadvantages.

English language, the most introduced language between nations on the earth, should be taken the highly consideration. It is believed that spreading English language globally has several advantages; however, its drawbacks can not be denied on some nation. This essay will highlight, firstly, the easiness of knowledge transfer from nation to another by knowing English langue as one of the main advantages, and secondly, the detrimental effect on non-English nation for spreading this language into its culture.

One common language eases the understanding for ideas and knowledge among same nation but learning additional language gives the opportunity to acquire different knowledge from other countries which may be advanced in several fields. For example, the medicine is extremely in an advance shape in United States of America; therefore, English language is beneficial to be learnt by other nation where in third world to acquire such knowledge by their doctors. This is will lead to their own health system improvement and reduce the death rates between patients.

On the other hand, It is undeniable that some disadvantages are touched with spreading English language. When introducing it to non-English nation for several years, it effects on new generation who will grow up closely to English culture. Nation own culture and tradition may change due to this direct interacting with different knowledge which export from the western culture. For instance, new generation who exposed to English from their early age, are more linked to western culture than their own where it is measured in Egypt students at schools.

In conclusion, it is surely that spreading English is beneficial to countries in some fields; however, it should be under control by nation to avoid its draw backs on the future generation.