Do being a celebrity come with more advantages or disadvantages. Give relevant examples.

Being a celebrity like movie star or football legend, comes with its advantages and disadvantages, but I opine that being an important person bring more pros.

To start with, being a celebrity is an opportunity, that not everyone has, so it definitely has more merits. Firstly, as a celebrity one enjoy being famous and that means one gets VIP treatments anywhere the person goes. Take for instance, when they apply for visa at any embassy in their country, they stand a very good chance of being given the visa without all the associated formalities and scrutinises that normal people will undergo. In addition, many companies hire them to take part in adverts to promote their images, because the celebrity figure in the advert will make it attractive.

In addition, celebrities are usually wealthy and could afford most comforts their status brings. Their kids, attend the best schools both at home and abroad, they wear designer apparel, live in beautiful homes and ride posh cars. Aside living a luxurious lifestyles, they also enjoy huge fans following, which make them even more popular and richer. For instance, a popular movie star with huge fans tends to get more movie roles because movie producers and promoters will always give them roles and that further enrich them

Although, being a celebrity comes with the problem of privacy invasion and unnecessary stalking coupled with evil gossips about them by jealous people, the advantages of being a star is far more than the disadvantages.

To conclude, being a celebrity is a good thing not shying away from the fact that it comes with its demerits, however in my opinion, the merits of popularity and living a life of affluence far out-weighs the cons.