Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

International music that we hear these days should replace traditional musics of different countries.

A considerable number of people assert that traditional music must give way to modern music to flourish. Others, on the other hand, are adamant opponents of the aforementioned view, claiming that traditional music isn’t replaceable. As far as I am concerned, there is a plethora of cogent and compelling arguments to buttress the latter, thereby I am predisposed to gainsay the former.

One reason why I am fundamentally in disaccord with the brought forth issue has to do with the fact that unlike modern music, traditional musics such as classical music are vital parts of many European cultures. In my observation classical masterpieces written by composers as Mozart, Bach and Vivaldi have largely penetrated (into) different aspects of European lifestyles. For a supporting example one need investigate no further than a Saturday evening in Covent Garden packed with thousands of Londoners who, while elegantly dressed, are walking down the street after enjoying a night of classical music concert.Hence, it would be ridiculous to assume that this style will ultimately be replaced by modern music.

To add further credence to my assertion I note that certain traditional musics such as folklore carry religious and symbolic messages to some cultures. In my view, many Pagans and Druids listen to their folklore during their rituals to worship their gods and goddesses. A sort of example that aptly illustrates my assertion has to do with the Summer Solstice ritual in Stonehedge performed by Pagans and Wiccans alike. They play their flute and their many other traditional instruments while dancing naked to celebrate the arrival of the summer season and to thank the god of the sun for bringing them blessings galore.So, we can see that traditional music is the music that carries thousands of years of history and religion with itself.

In a nutshell, I am of adamant position that modern music cannot be treated as an alternative to traditional music and neither should be considered as such. I take this view on account in a fit of the fact that traditional music is not only deeply woven into every fabric of many European cultures and their lifestyles but it is also the preferred music of the old religions of European continent prior to the arrival of Christianity and Islam.