some people watch sports on tv than playing sports. it is a positive development or negative development?

In the tech-savvy era, without any qualms, it is accepted that, watching sports on television rather than participating cause detrimental effects on human health and body. Whilst, others coincide that it has some positive sides. Thereby, I opine that it leads to adverse trends, and in this essay, I shall explain both sides of the argument by analysing it.

On the one hand, compelling pieces of evidence prove that seeing sports events on television than partaking has some serious repercussions on a person. Firstly, watching sports for a long time on television cause problems such as obesity and eye-sight problems. Secondly, the hindmost inextricable feature is people become less fit and shape. For example, according to the recent survey conducted by the World Health Organisation, around 60% of people have obesity, due to lack of exercise. Consequently, it brings poor health conditions in humans lives.

On the flip side, people across the board discriminate that sports watched through television box are not a negative development. First, it is safe to watch some rigorous games than playing because there is a possibility of getting injured. For example, the cricket ball is the hardest material so if hits the player then definitely it hurts which even could end up in serious wounds. Moreover, it is not possible to be playing out during hot summer or rainy season, so watching television sports is a feasible solution under these circumstances. However, there is concern about an inert and dull lifestyle which is dangerous by both physical and psychological way.

In conclusion, innumerable robust factors are underpinning the facts that watching sports would deliberately affect human health and mind. Therefore, it leads to a negative development.