In recent years many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive development or negative development?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that preference to visit huge departmental stores has been mushroomed from last few decades which directly influenced the domastic business. In my opinion, it confers a variety of positive consequences. This essay would discuss both sides of this phenomenon in following paragraphs.

To commence with, there are plethora of advantages of growing large shopping centers. One of the most preponderant one is that it is a time saving because customers have no need to go at different shops to buy products, as all products are available under one roof. It cannot only contribute to preserve their precious time, but also leads to numerous other benefits in various fields. To exemplify, people can shop and enjoy their time with their families and friends because of various food outlets which are situated in malls. Thanks to wide range of advantages it offers, masses can enhance the quality of their lives with much ease, efficacy and convenience by buying upgraded products that might not available on small shops. Needless to say, all these merits stand in one good stead as far as agumenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Furthermore, another pivotal aspect of aforementioned propositions is that it is only likely to help one excel and thrive in varied areas. Besides, buying products from multiplex also offers a wide range of facilities namely; by one get one, discount, credit points which help consumers to save money. Also, people have various options to pay Billing. Thay can pay through PayPal, credit card, debit card and from Google account which make their shopping more lenient, however, local shops are not facilitated with these advanced services. For instance, the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that more than 60% people liked to purchase their products form large shops rather than from small vendor. Admittedly, it is positive development.

On the flip side, it has a chain of ramifications that may threat local shopkeepers because running shops is the only one way to fulfill their daily needs because it is the greatest source of their income. Apart from it, it also puts pressure on economy because only local good are sold in small stores, but in large shopping stores, international brands are sold. By doing so, a large proportion of profit goes to another country that is not good for that nation. Hence, it is clear that it is also responsible for delivering some negative consequences.

To conclude, having ponderd over above stated, it is crystal clear that benefits of purchasing things from large malls are indeed too great to ignore the negative aspects of shutdown local shops.