In recent years,.many local stops have closed because customers

travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping.

Is this? a. positive or negative development?

In the 20th century, it is observed that people prefer to visit big malls in lieu of local shops. Due to this change, the owner of the small shops wind up their business. In my view, it has more negative impact rather than positive.

Firstly, closure of regional stores leads to reduction as well as the loss of employment. It is noticed that, If any local outlet is closed, then it will not only take away the position of the people working in-person but also seize the job from the local craftsman. Hence, closing of local stores will make local people unemployed. Secondly, shut down of any native trade will make the local art to vanish. As the people will visit the huge malls, they might purchase trendy things instead of local masterpieces. Therefore, the higher purchase of the globally accepted item will make it difficult for the local art to survive.

Even more, the end up of any local shop is an example of the loss of local charm. The local shops mostly contains the local craft that identify the specification of that area, and if it gets closed then the local items would not be available at any other places. So, it will affect the beauty of the local area.

On the contrary side, big malls promotes globalization which in later will support the GDP of any country. For instance, if the forign investor observe that there are huge malls and the people of the specific region likes to purchase international items, then they would like to set their business in the specific country. Hence, the development of foriegn trade will lead to higher purchase following the increase in the GDP of the particular country.

To conclude, local business closure take away the charm of the market, employment from the people, and snatch away the local art which proves to be deductive progress for any country.