One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that advanced technology has brought various positive aspects in human lives while others oppose it by saying that it has more negative consequences. I strongly disagree with this statement as it is boon for almost all people. I would discuss both views in following sub-section.

To commence with, there are plethora of advantages that outweigh its sinister side. The most preponderant one is that it has made human life more easy and convenient. In past days, travelling takes much time, but now it is possible in few hours which brings countries more closer. It can not only contribute to globalisation, but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to a wide range of advantages it offers, masses can enhance the quality and productivity of their lives with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead as far as agumenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of aforementioned propositions is that it is only likely to help one excel and thrive in varied areas. Besides, it provides great deal of communication devices that has changed the way of transferring the information. In previous time, people used to write letter to share their views which was quite slow process, however, now folks can talk anywhere, anytime by mobile phone in seconds. Also, they can post their experience and get chance to meet with like-minded people even sitting at home. For instance, the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that modern equipment that are provided by technology, has shaped our life more effectively. Hence it is apparent why many are in favour of this viewpoint.

On the other hand a section of the society contradicts the above-said view by providing some justification. Thay reckon that technology is responsible to shrink relationship among people as nowadays, people are glued to electric gadgets which reduces face to face communication. Apart from it, it also leads to a great deal of pollution because all means of transportation emit polluted gases which may threat earth. Therefore, opponent of this view admit it wrong development of technology.

To conclude, having ponderd over above stated it is apparent that the benefits of advancement of science is indeed too great to ignore.