Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause problems. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is a colossal upsurge in the trend to see the prodigies discussing that, if elderly people are permitted to work after retirement age it would inevitably cause some issues. Howbeit, I debunk and proffer it won't be detrimental. In this essay, I will discuss both the arguments by analysing it.

On the one hand, there are compelling pieces of evidence for not allowing older people to work after the sixties. The paramount concrete reason is, senior citizens might supersede the job of young employees, and this result in fewer job vacancies. For instance, according to the recent survey conducted by Times newspaper, in India, lay-off has become alarmingly increased by 30%. In addition to that, due to their age concern, elderly people necessitate special care which would cost an extra effort for the employer. Therefore, these people have some valid reasons for not supporting work after retirement age.

On the flip side, there are certain advantages like the wisdom of old people can be exploited by the company. To exemplify, in China, one of the leading tiles company produce all their products designed by an 80-year-old man, who mastered in ancient techniques in a marble design. As a result, knowledge of this person boosts the company's economy. Furthermore, senior citizen pensions can be repaid in the form of taxes which they earn through a certain profession. However, there are concerns about unemployment and individual care for aged people.

To conclude, I firmly agree that, by employing an older person after retirement never cause a profound issue; whereas it helps the companies to stimulate their profits and return the taxes to the government.