Nowadays many people choose ready made food and refuse to cook at home.

Why do you think it happens?

fast food influnced people in order to forgot about traditional foods

people who work full-time cannot cook everday

A considerable number of people assert that the preparation of convenience food is too time-consuming and needs more human efforts in contrast to fast foods. Consequently, they prefer quick meals despite home cooking. As far as I am considered, the underlying advantages and disadvantages inherent to the brought forth prompt must be scrutinized before coming up with a firm conclusion.

Certain reasons for this phenomenon is, first, fast foods influence people to forget about traditional foods through deceptive advertisements, which allure them to buy it. Secondly, people who work full-time cannot cook every day. Maintaining the work-life balance and family life become hard to them if anything that alleviates their burden they ready to opt for it.

On the other hand, the major advantage is, it is affordable than so-called health food. The cost of buying fast food is less than the making and the provision cost of a healthy meal. Moreover, it is bad only if the intake is too much. For example, having processed food from your favourite restaurant is highly acceptable, until eating double the portion.

Yet, as part of demerits, eating a lot of fast food can cause health problems such as obesity. As per the recent survey, 30% of people turned to become overweight and about 10% fallen death comparing to last year. Furthermore, it contains saturated fats and sugars. To keep the quality and taste of the food, preservatives are added. Hence, eating such man-made chemicals will jeopardise our health to perilous.

All in all, though fast food is cheap and easy to get, it engenders severe health problems which leads to untimely demise as well. I take this view on account in a fit of the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.