Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A person should never make an important decision alone.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People should never take critical decisions without consenting others. In my opinion, I do believe that different people knowledge and experience should be included when taking decisions.

People while taking decisions do not consider it important to ask for others opinion in that matter. The believe that they are more confident enough and have the erudition in taking the correct decision that will not only be beneficial for others but also for themselves. They do not realise that if the decision goes wrong it will create a lot of problems. People should as for others opinion before taking any decision as they might be able to provide a different perspective of a situation. Moreover, a person while taking decision can sometime be in bad and stressful temperament because of which he might not pay attention to any other factor and take wrong decisions.

Furthermore, people should ask for suggestions from others as they might have more practical experience and knowledge and are able to provide the correct judgement. They may help in taking the decisions that is not only beneficial for them but also got others in the long run. People should not get their ego problems and attitude in between when asking for help from others as the after effects can be sometime disastrous. To elucidate, in big organisations all the directors of the company have a meeting together and after the long discussions and putting forward their ideas and recommendations amicably, they take the decision for the organisation that helps in the overall profitable growth of the company.

In my opinion, I vehemently agree that individuals should refer to others proposals and advices before taking any vital and essential decisions.