Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly.

As we embark on the Forth Industrial Revolution, it is clear that technology will play an indispensible role in nearly all aspects of our lives, especially in terms of learning. I strongly believe that the advent of technology helps students have access to more information and save time in studying.

To begin with, since the technology was introduced, students have easily accessed a wide range of information. Apart from studying in the classes, they can discover different sources of knowledge which they have passion for. For example, if students have difficulty in apprehending lessons at school, the internet will be the best supportive device for them to acquire deeper insights. In addition, learners also can get the latest news in the world very quickly and study a variety of interdisciplinary understanding instead of going to a library or a bookstore.

Another reason why I agree with the benefit of technology is that it takes less time to study. Back to traditional learning methods, students have to spend most of their time on writing and copying exercises. In contrast, thanks to technology, in particular laptops and the internet, learners now may download and print documents and handouts for their study. Moreover, learning languages through the internet is more and more popular. For instance, many parents are not confident with their language ability so they use network applications on smartphones to teach children. These applications are associated with educational games, sounds and images which attract children’s attention. Therefore, the technology brings high efficiency in learning.

In conclusion, the use of technology in education provides more knowledge and accelerates students’ learning speed. I am convinced that with the development of technology, human life in the future will improve and change dramatically.