Nuclear technology used widely in developed and developing countries for various purposes nowadays. This is based on the principle of radioactivity. Many people are concerned about the ill effects of this and scared , they are forgetting the possible productive aspects of the same. with proper care and safety measures we can use it for the best of mankind. Here we can see why this technology is important in modern world.

In the modern world one of the biggest issue is energy. We almost exploited the nonrenewable energy sources, which inturn pollutes the environment in terms of carbon dioxide and other green house gases. It is the time to consider alternate sours of energy, here comes the relevance of reactors. withe safety we can produce a lot of energy from a small mass with relatively less environmental pollution.

Modern medical field is enormously benefitted from the discovery of x ray, ct scan and other diagnostic measures based on radioactivity. Radiation therapy is widely used in the treatment of cancer and tumour, so a lot of problems are cured by this. Angiography techniques uses radioactive dies which is injected intravenously. Number of other technologies for finding disease cause are based on this. This idea used in building and construction fields aso to check the leakages and broken parts.

We should keep attention in the proper handling and use and disposal of radioactive material as it will cause damage to the people. If it reach in the hand of wrong people it can cause destruction of the world. In a nutshell with proper supervision of all steps in carrying out in the production of energy is acceptale to use this methods.