Juvenile crimes are showing an increasing trend along with the modernised world; there is an ongoing argument that these people should be punished as same as the adults. Personally I have a mixed opinion, while punishing for the crimes the underlying situation should be taken in account.

Firstly, school going age is the transition stage from young to adult, these age groups are highly fragile minded and can be influenced by all methods like social media and the community around them. In order to satisfy the present needs they are doing robberies and other crimes, most of them are not aware of the consequences of their deeds. Punishing children will make them alerted about the good and bad and need to behave properly in the community. Fear of punishments can prevent crimes effectively up to an extent; for example if a child is stealing nighbours home frequently, can stop these deeds if he is counciled about the punishment he will recieve if he comm it again.

On the otherhand, punishments can make some cholden more bad in their acts, they are become resistant and will do worst deeds. Familial and social influences affects the activities of the pupil largely, hence correcting the malfunctioning in community can make big benefits to young people. There should be provision of proper education and guidance, councilin for the one who commit crimes will be beneficial. Simply punishing the pupil can't be fruitfull, best approach is correcting the deviation of the youngsters.

Overall, punishing the pupil doing mis takes though sounds good, it has lot of adverse affects to the community and the individual. Proper correctify of the underlying causes and gudance to the child can change the situation widely.