Due to the use of the computers and mobile phones, letter-writing ability is disappearing. To what extent do you agree?

The letter-writing ability is disappearing as the majority of us have started using computers and mobile phone and I completely agree with this statement.

In this modern world, all of us have started learning computers, and also have started using the different kinds of Android phones. This will help us to send text and messages to our friends, relatives, and family members. We can utilise this technology to be in touch with our relatives even though we are staying far away from them. As this feature will help us to interact with our family members and relatives over the phone and on laptops in a fraction of seconds. Even though we feel solitude, by using this feature we will be delighted by talking to our family through video conferencing, calls. We do not even have to carry a pen or a paper with us.

This feature will save our time as we do not need to go to the post office to post letters at all. Even a poor person can afford mobile phones as they are not at all costly. Even in schools teachers have started teaching about this new technology. With this new technology, we can keep our nature pollution free as we don’t need to cut down the trees in order to produce papers. This technology will definitely be saving the delivery time for the postman as the delivery of post would have reduced. This is because of people interest in sending text, emails, and smiley just by pressing the touch scenes on their phone and thereby, get an instant response from their near and dear one.

This feature is cheaper when compared to letter writing as it’s cost-effective and will save lots of money for the users.

To conclude, letter-writing has no ill effect when compared to the use of these gadgets. However, people would like to use them in spite of their effect on health as it’s inevitable.