It is undoubtedly true that the rate of crime is increasing day by day due to multiple reasons such as unemployment, illiteracy and drug addictions.It can be stopped by taking intiatives which i shall highlight in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays crime rate is showing an upward trend as the unemployment rate is very high.And everyone want to fullfill their neds as well to raise their children , they indulge themselves in offense such as robbery and theft.Moreover, many people are addicted to various drugs such as alcohol, smack and cigrettes and for the completion of their demands , they kidnaps the kids and ask for huge amount from their parents.Admittedely , some of the youngsters follow T.V heros who acts as criminals in serials and do the same in real life without knowing the risky effects.

Every problem has its solution, similarly the crime rate should also be addressed by taking intiatives.Firsty the goverment should provide miniatue jobs to everyone so that they can survive in their life easily and complete their even basic needs.Secondly, there should be prohibition of drugs mean the prople who sells the drugs should be fined and even gave strict punishment while kept them in prison.Last but not least, it should be the primary duty of the parents to look after their children and not alliw them to see the serials and movies related to crime.

In conclusion, the crime rate can stopped only if their would be the instalation of CCTV cameras on public places.In this way the offender would be caught easily.