Education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone.

Some people believe that a government should provide free education and medication for the residents. To a certain point, I would agree with the idea, but I also believe that everybody should be responsible for his own education and health condition.

For a number of reasons, some believe that education and healthcare should be funded by the government. To begin with, most of the people fulfil their tax obligation, and they should definitely get some benefits from the government in the form of free medication and education for their children. It is a fact that education is an essential factor for the development of a country. By providing free education to the residents it is hoped that more skilled and educated workers would be created. These potential workers will definitely boost the country's economic sectors.

A group of people, however, disagree with the idea of providing free health service and education to the public. One of the reasons is that free medical service makes some people irresponsible of their health condition. It is believed that expensive health care would force people to follow a strict life style and quit smoking and drinking. They also opine that private fund for education makes schooling system more effective as guardians are more conscious of taking care of their children's learning. For instance, many private schools are doing better in developing countries than the state funded schools and parents active involvement made the difference.

To a certain extent, I support that a government should provide free education and medication to people. But I also believe that people should also be responsible for their own life.