The spread of multinational companies and the increase in globalization produce positive effects for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

Prevalence of international firms and rise in globalization yield positive results for all. I, however, disagree with this notion as I believe along with benefits of multinational organizations and globalization, their drawbacks cannot be overlooked.

Strengthening employment is the most predominant advantage of widespread of globalization and firms operating in multi nations. This is because, young aspirants can secure jobs with handsome salary in their own countries rather than moving to abroad. In contrast, in yester years, in order to obtain suitable job, professional had to migrate overseas where they could find appropriate and well paid profile. American Express, Deloite, Standard Charter bank, Fortis health care are good paradigms which are now operating in metro cities of India and providing lucrative remuneration as well as working culture and aspirants are likely to join these firms than moving abroad for hunting the right job.

I believe negative aspects of multinational companies and globalization are hazardous for environment and human beings. With regard to environment, construction and production in these companies proved to be deleterious due to high level of air, water and noise pollution. For the sake of more land for setting up manufacturing units of multinational companies, deforestation is encouraged enormously and no habitat left for wild animals. A number of species, resultantly, are going to instinct. As for humans, development of new health complications came into existence which could never seen before. For instance, Ebola, which is life threatening disease, spread from South Affrica in the entire world.

In conclusion, despite the advantage of employment for youngsters, disadvantages of environmental effects and health complications for humans are too dire to ignore.