These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city) and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed.

Ever increasing migration from rural areas to cities has grabbed attentions of the authorities and this is a serious concern in some countries. This essay will connote the over-population of metropolises as one of the profound impacts of this phenomenon and will submit the facilitating, specifically entertainment and employment, as a solution to reverse it.

Undoubtedly, an escalating number of city-dwellers, particularly in mega cities is going to become a major challenge for the municipalities and state authorities, which could considerably stem from depopulation of rural areas. As a case in point, a vast number of the country residents have immigrated to Tehran in recent years. Because of this, Tehran has become well-pronounced as one of the most populous capitals in the globe, with which it has confronted a diversity of stumbling blocks concerning urban management. It seems that urban living attractions can be the root reason behind this issue.

It is obvious that straightening out the problem of rural depopulation would not be practically simple. Yet, governments' investing in facilitating rural areas by recreation facilities and creating more job opportunities could be somehow an effective action in terms of persuading rustic people to stay in their places rather than experiencing an unclear future in big cities. To illustrate, some way-out cities in Europe have implemented loads of projects concerning installing some recreation centres near the countries, which have notably appealed the rural people. By this way, it has been possible to control the migration to cities. Besides, many rural people migrate to cities for better jobs, treatments or education. Establishing quality schools, healthcare centres and creating more employment facilities could effectively reduce the number of people migrate to cities from rural areas each year.

By way of conclusion, it can be mentioned that a prudent but not the only solution to overcome the issue of increasing migration to cities is the providing attention-grabbing resorts for them in near places, establishing more hospitals and schools and creating more job scopes, which will lead rural people to remain in countrysides.