These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city) and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed.

A generation ago, plethora people had lived in the countryside instead of urban areas. However, a particular segment of society is moving towards urban settlement from villages in current scenario. This essay will look at the core reasons for this and give some solid solutions.

One of the main cause of the problem is that a huge amount of facilities has provided to metropolitan sides. For example, best hospitals, universities and entertainment places are available in urban community. Therefore, the rural people will exile towards populated areas. The solution is for the government to provide more facilities to villages, which would restrain them to go to metropolis sites.

Another problem is that quality of education in rural areas has declined. As a result, people from villages are migrating towards urban spaces. Take doctors as an example, the doctors graduated from urban universities has more experience and knowledge than the rural county students of the same field. The solution is that improve the quality of education in the rural areas and give them good teachers and give them opportunity to do practice in their field.

At third cause of the problem is that there is an a lot of opportunity of job in metropolis, which attracts the villagers to shift to the urban centers. The way forward could be to provide job opportunities in the rural-urabn site, which could make them satisfied and happy.

To sum up, people has transformed from rural to urban centers. Due to the reasons such as lack of facilities, poor quality of education and less job opportunities. This is a serious problem and unless we can provide better facilities, good quality of education and more job opportunities the urban enviroment will suffer. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the issue lies with government.