Education is a continuous process which helps in the

mental development of the person. I totally disagree with the statement. In this essay, i will discuss the views in opposition to the statement with my objectivity.

To start with, ever since the human race started learning, education becomes a part of life, parents teaches their childern the ways of cooking, hunting and gathering food along with the communicating skills. Nowadays, the ways of education has changed but the objective remains same, now in addition to all those things, many new things are taught from science, history to art and craft, in more organised and formal ways. Education is way not only to teach them but also to empower them so that they could live a dignified life independently. Education cannot be confined to learning techniques, it is a process of understanding the things arround you, refining your skill set and increasing the knowledge. Advancement of science and technology leads to new inventions every year, a person wants to remain relevant in todays world needs to learn about them. Otherwise, they will lag behind and become illiterate once the technology they learn to operate becomes outdated and replaced with new one.

Apart from this, person learn something everyday in life through newspapers, television or by talking with colleagues. Schools and colleges are not the only medium of imparting education, they provide the qualification, certified education is called qualification, it is a minimum requirement for the job. Education is a part of evolution, a person keep leaning new thing which leads him to evolve and grow. It is very important for human beings to always open themselves to the medium of learning thus making advancement in the field of science, technology and medicine.

In conclusion, education cannot be compared with training as living life cannot be compared with a job. To leave a legacy and set a positive precedence person should keep his mind fresh by leaning new ideas and theories. Then only a life will remain meaningful and jest of living will be there.