In this competitive era, education plays an indispensable role not only in the growth of an individual but for society too. So, according to some poor elderly people should be provided with funds regardless of their age. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because students are the backbone of any nation and should be allowed all the benefits provided by the government.

One reason to not to see eye to eye is that adults learning at a later stage have less memorizing capability. As a consequence, they might not be able to apply the intelligence systematically. In addition to this, at present, many poor children are prevented from entering schools due to their financial conditions. If, however, funds are provided to them they can bring advances to the nation and more skilled persons would be there.

Another point to consider is that IQ level of adults are almost half of the children and consuming money on them will be detrimental. For instance, a book by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam had mentioned that the development of any nation starts from the young age because they have the future in their hands of any kingdom.

Finally, funding would help in the long run for the simple reason is that it would open up to the wider section of the population. This would result in increasing the number of educated people. In other words, more skilled professionals can bring rewards to society.

In conclusion, education is must for any nation that wishes to grow. In short, youngsters must be funded more as they could help in the long run rather than elder people just learn to read or write.