Employer's should focus in personal qualities over qualification & experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree this?

Today's era is of cut-throat competition, people can survive only when they will perform, if any of the employee is not able to fit in he will be out of league now or sooner. Some people argue that personal qualities should put ahead of experience and education, which i don't agree with.

There are ample of reason for not to agree with the notion. To begin with, the need of an hour is extremely demanding, employee need to work with tight deadlines, hug targets and quality every time. If the employee is either lack of education or experience, he might not be able to give 100% output on time, which ultimately affect the progress of individual & firm as a whole. It may happen that he might not be able to survive for long term just on the basis of good personal traits. Secondly, non-performing leads to other various issues such as stress, depression or under the pressure of performing good affect the health of an individual as well.

Thirdly, employee with lack of education and experience also won't be able to compete with their peers, which creates negative impression on a team as well. on the other hand some people are of view that personal qualities should be given more importance such as an employee with honesty, dedication, compose will might give better results in future to an organisation.

To conclude, over all I must say that personal traits are important but not at the cost of education and experience, hence both the traits must be there in a good employee.