Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualification and experience when choosing a job. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is challenge for recruiters, whether to focus on interpersonal skill over education or work experience when hiring a candidate. In my opinion, It is required to have mix of both to survive in this competitive world.

To begin with, as industries are growing at rapid pace, it is likely to have employees who are honest to themselves as well as the employers. furthermore, employees with good ethics and self-discipline can learn new skills and gain experience thus performing their jobs well. For example, many companies select employees on the basis of her personal qualities as these companies believes that job related skills are teachable.

On the other hand, we cannot forgo the other factors such as qualification and work experience,Today most of the engineering jobs requires job-seeker to have related qualification, which helps them to apply this knowledge when they do the duties. For instance, An CNC operator must know basics of various parameters that effects its working.

In Conclusion, both interpersonal skill and education with experience is needed to achieve success. Personal skills have its own worth but most occupation need hands on and good university education. Therefore, employers should focus on qualification as well as interpersonal skill.