what are the benefits of requiring young people to serve the Arm? Does participation in community work qualify as an alternative?

In any country joining military service is a privileged act. Individuals who are unable to join military can also take part in community service as an alternative. In this essay I will discuss about the benefits of serving military and how taking part in community service serves as an alternative.

To begin with, working as military personnel makes you physically strong, due to rigorous training, healthy diet which is part of the routine. This contributes to your health and makes you agile, moreover it enhances your immunity. The other benefit is discipline and time management. Army person is very diligent when it comes to organize their day-to-day activities, as they plan it in proper way and with specific deadlines, also they follow them at the core.

Now, what about other who cannot join military but want to give to the society. Due to rigorous election criteria and age limitation not everyone can join military, for such people contributing to community is best option as it helps them to follow their passion for helping people or community per se. Also, people can do this in their free time and as per availability.

In conclusion, join military and servicing community has positive traits and people can choose either of them depending on their passion and lifestyle.