Some people said that with the help of parenting and child development courses parents can improve the lives of children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

For overall development of children parenting classes is considered to be on mandatory basis by some people.I completely agree with this, as this will help parents to apply the learnings of such courses and take good care of their children.

As times has changed a lot, where nuclear families don’t live with grandparents. As you may know, grandparents are of great help when it comes to parenting children. As this is mainly due to their experience and guidance. For example, they understand if something is wrong with little ones and suggest immediate helpful methods. New parents lack this understanding and taking courses on caring for children may help a lot. As this will help them to understand their kid better and thus take good care of them.

Moreover, these classes give parents insights on what and how to feed, balanced diet, good hygiene and safe practices. For instance, In the absence of guidance many new parents inculcate wrong food habits in children, which future leads to various stomach and liver diseases as this food is indigestible for them. For instance largest new Indian parent don’t know that the first home cooked food should be given to child on starting of sixth month. Further, such classes provides helps them to communicate with other parents and share their experiences and learnings which further adds to the knowledge, thus , contributing to wider parenting awareness.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that such training sessions are of great help and every new parent should attend at least one session. This is especially important for parents who are raising their offsprings on their own.