What are the benefits of requiring young people to serve in the army? Does participation in community work qualify as an alternative?

Some proposed that young generations are being to responsibilities to engage in the army, in that serving army is simultaneously protecting the motherland from the invader attacked in own country. While others claimed that community activities are worth considering that could to replacing this. Looking from an overall perspective, this essay will be discussing both objects highlighted.

Concerning the army seems to one’s compulsory in most countries, those who are part of the military force always have spirits into combating on the frontier and constantly discipline themselves into their faults. Indeed, many young generations are in favour of taking part in the army permanently. It is also expressing one's feelings of patriotism about how to preserve their country at all. Meanwhile, it sometimes pushes on their team spirits and is learning to address all serious conditions, from this, they will be becoming an independent person and are deserving of one’s integral of the army in their country. In particular, in Vietnam, all men are above 18 ages is required to participating in the army, they do not refuse this, and are felt to taking pride to do that.

On the other hand, it is irrefutable that many people are not certainly excited to do that. Many families and young people are seeking to ignore this and do not follow this rule. They are fearful of the army so that it leads to emerging of community activities. These activities have just needed to be part of their engagement, skills, and time. By doing this, they will be acting as volunteers, and along with that, they will be obtaining professional skills and are getting more experiences thanks involving in this activity. Thinking up to further this, the accomplished community will be an advent of good things which are geared towards the prosperous country.

In conclusion, in both matters, military and community services are equal to benefits to dwellers. Nevertheless, it needs to come from voluntary, so that people are heartfeltly dedicated to these organizations particular.