Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

In my opinion, the government should pay for education and healthcare system and the people does not have to spend their money on these. I will discuss some of my views in the essay below.

First of all, there is no word to describe the importance of education to every country in the World. Education brings an attempt to help boost a countries future development and progress. For example, the increases in Internet of things and Artificial Intelligence have led to much more streamlined and efficient workplaces. Computers and robots can now do the work of what would have previously been carried out by humans, allowing greater efficiency and higher productivity output. Another example that the teaching can also help to improve the quality of people’s lives and therefore help towards a country’s overall development.

On the other hand, healthcare system is also one of the most important factors in the nation’s sustainable development. In fact, the governments' funding in improving medical utilities would ensure the safety of the citizens of that country in the event of a pandemic or natural disaster. For instance, the Covid 19 pandemic puts a huge strain on medical systems in many countries. That made millions of people who was infected and hundred thousand of patients died. Furthermore, it still has a large number of poor people who cannot have money to fund for these services.

As can be seen, I would argue that the healthcare and education system should be received the government’s financial support.