Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many young people may have the same experience that they would be asked by the representatives of employers to fill a form about their personal information, such as hobbies and interests, marital status etc. Although the interviewers think these information would be useful and helpful, most of the candidates finish such forms against their will.

Regarding to this issue, different people have different views. Some people say that personal hobbies and interest will be helpful for interviewers to select the people they want. Because the interviewers do not know these candidates and these information collected from them can be an efficient way to recognize them. However , other people have an opposite idea about that. In their opinion, personal data may be incorrect and no reference value.

I agree with the opinion that personal information will be useless. As is known to all ,everyone has their right to keep their secret, which may be destroyed when they are asked to write their private things on the form prepared by the interviewers. Furthermore, these information provided by the candidates may not be true because sometimes they are not willing to tell others. And there would probably be another condition that people will provide some information that will be helpful for them to succeed the employment as they thought. So these information may be wrong and misleading and that will cause the interviewers to make a wrong decision.

In conclusion, it is useless for the interviewers to require the candidates to provide personal information. Therefore, the interviewer just need to concentrate for other aspects of the candidates ,such as qualifications, certificate from colleges and universities, reference letters from companies, working experience and so on. That would be sufficient for them to collect the right person.