Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Filling forms for applying for jobs always is first stage of the recruitment procedures, there are getting more and more unnecessary fields to be the must fields, such as marriage status or age.

At first, Sometimes this private information required is unreasonable for candidates, the work ability of a person should not depend on this information. For example, women usually take a responsibility for caring children after marriage, it's unfair for employers treat female candidate as less productivity, or think they do not have more time to do jobs when women take care of children. Because that's citizen should take this duty, not only for women. our children is next generation who pay taxes, social welfare expenditure and earning income for supplying our this generation.

Secondly, everyone has different planning, spirit, thoughts and potential abilities in each stage of life, that called "human evolution". we should not identity current interests or hobbies of personality to predict his or her life limited development scope? as "Courage comes through suffering." someone says, this courage did not belong original oneself but accumulate experiences and increase skills through suffering, that means interest, skills and knowledge can be made or created by tremendous effort. As a result I disagree that employer regard hobbies or interests are relevantly important factors.

In contrast to go to college, Whatever every same action build hobbies day by day, it also means bad behaviors could affect your work or future. But I would rather believe human always have unlimited potential capacity. Therefore, finally I deemed employer should not ask people applying for jobs for personal information.