Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the resume is the first stage of recruitment for employers to look over applicants' qualification. I believe some interests, hobbies or status may be relevant and helpful for that, but I agree most of the jobs are not necessary to inspect that.

Some spectacular jobs had better review candidates background, a criminal record or marriage status, for instance, finding financial guards, police or integrity bank clerks should examine criminal records for the public security reasons. Some experience is not easy to be learned, such as married status, thus having marriage status is better for being marriage consultants than the single.

In contrast, most of the jobs are not important to inspect interests, because these work skills can be learned through studying or teaching by senior professional, or peers. As we know, for instance, some people work in an office during daytime but partly have another part-time job as a dancer, singer, waitress at night. Employers should not set too many rules, such as marital status or personal interests or particular requirements which may be irrelevant to jobs. On the other hand, people say practice makes perfect, therefore, it proves most of the techniques in the career can be trained by experts or training assistant.

In conclusion, I prefer to agree with this information may not relevant or useful in most of work, if applicants are the lack of specific abilities, but who has a potential capability, I believe companies or corporation could train them as a suitable employee.