Essay topics: government should make more efforts to promote alternative sources of energy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In my point of view, government should definitely have heavily public policies to find another source of energy. It is imperative for our planet health we stop consume all these non renewable fuel. I agree with this statement for two reasons, and I will present them in this essay.

One of the main reasons why I strongly support this idea is because non renewable sources of fuel will end soon. Then, it’s government duty find another way to produce energy, to sell or use it internally. If some nation develops new technology to transportation or heat, for instance, this might be crucial for their economy in a short future. When everyone don’t have fossils fuels available anymore, these countries will already be ready to produce energy alternatively.

I also would argue that the environmental impact of global production of energy using dirty source will be catastrophic. Indeed, producing energy in this way is terribly dangerous for our planet. For example, we’ve been caused serious climate changes, deforestation and even extinction of several animal species just to produce energy to support our way of life.

Despite of all advantages to invest in alternatives sources, only few countries around the world are investing massively in it. In fact, it’s pretty expensive to support financially researchers to find this alternative source. Most of countries have more serious issues to fight against such as misery, social discrepancy and terrible health services. Then, understandably, they should tackle them before to go after environmental issues.

Finally, I would agree that is extremely helpful for the planet developing new energy source system. However some nations should invest first in dignity for their population before to begin to support strongly these kind of research.