Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

Internationalization helped many countries to develop in terms of industrialization. While, global proliferation has impacted the universal economic growth positively, it also has some negative effects. This essay will discuss about the pros and cons of globalization.

Worldwide development has catered the needs of unemployment and financial development of the nations. Because the globalization has initiated many organizations in the emerging markets, the number of jobs has been increased. For instance, many top multi-national companies have set up their manufacturing units in the developing areas providing employment in that place. Furthermore, international expansion has helped the technology to expand into different regions, because of which many nations developed economically. This is possible as the average income of the region improves the country will grow economically For example, in India the percentage of educated is increasing year on year due to Internationalization, which in turn helps in driving the economy over the forecast period. Therefore, some of the positive effects of global enhancement are employment generation and economic development.

Although, global proliferation is advantageous, there are certain disadvantages like force let down of prices and job insecurity in the developed markets. Due to the availability of the products at lesser price, few manufacturers have to reduce their price to survive in the competition. As an example, if China is offering products at very low cost which will have obvious negative impact in the companies internationally leading to decreasing the pricing of the products. As the people in emerging countries work for fewer wages, the advanced nations are facing the job security issues. In the developed regions the salary would be relatively higher which is making the organizations to rely more on the developing places. Hence, the drawbacks of globalization are reduction in prices of goods and lack of secured jobs.

Do the globalizations has only positive impacts? The globalization has certain advantages like solving the unemployment issue in the emerging places along with their economic development. But there are few cons like forceful reduction of cost of commodities and scarcity of job security in developed regions.