Globalization applies majorly to corporate sector more than retail sector. With emerging economy, we can consider benefits of it as helping to country growth in terms of economy, tourism, trade, wealth. We certainly can also consider its limitations which may lead to pollution, deforestation and cross-culture malpractices, improper labor practices.

Firstly, considering the positive side, globalization is certainly required for developing countries. Consequently, Import grades can be reduced when there is mutual agreement with both countries. Further, More International Giants like Amazon would invest their money in country. In addition, the setup of new branches in several countries would enable employment of local resources, access to global products at ease and less cost. Moreover, majority of people are interested in buying products which are accepted internationally and are quality certified. However, the technology has improved that people can book their products in Mobile apps or just call Echo Apps and make an order.

On contrast, considering the negative side, globalization helps richer people grow in wealth and poorer people to suffer. This certainly helps corporate who need to expand their business across countries. But, it leaves local entrepreneurs or small shops, getting critically affected by their growing business for years. People often prefer Mobile app which is easier to book, rather buy from local shops and buy products waiting in queues. On the other way, conversely, returning a product to local shop is much easier and we can negotiate and get good quality product as we expect in local shop. This is not possible for Internationally established online markets. Also, as the product pass quality tests does not guarantee that it is as per our expectation and our culture needs. Most of products brought using globalization has been developed based on country it has been manufactured. Moreover, They might not be manufactured keeping in mind of country road pitfalls, frequent digging of roads, traffic hazards, and other country related issues. Most importantly, cross culture issues are high and make ethical problems in country. Also, Pollution levels are peaking to major level, if new companies are setup. Most of their chemicals are let out to lakes. Further more, labors are expected to work in global timings.

In conclusion, there are benefits like, increased trades, communication and corporate profits. We need to favor the long living culture also to be followed. Globalization helps in one way to be a priceless boon to corporate. It makes local shops to suffer in establishing their market and is certainly a curse for them.