Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems.

What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Some people infer that old generation were ecstatic and robust in olden days, as they were physically and socially active, but currently they feel alone and face health issues. This is due to certain key factor, whereas few remedial measures can curb it out. Both the causes and solutions are described further.

To begin with, migration of young generation, these days, make aged people feel alone. Since the job opportunities has raised in metros, workers are shifting there for better employment and leading a nuclear family. For example, locals from Assam are shifting to Delhi for job, which fosters the parents to pass their life alone in rural regions. Additionally, modern life style has also impacted their health. As vehicles are extensively utilized by the pensioners, they lack the walking , which could make them prone to health issues.

Still, there are several solutions to eradicate such problems. Firstly, government must encourage employment in pastoral areas. If the adults are getting better working opportunities in their own region, the migration would come at a halt. For instance, development of industries in village can provide employment to citizens, which could hover the shifting to metro cities to stay with their family members. Secondly, more public places must be developed. Whit increase in garden and recreational centres, the retirees would be stimulated to stay in a health atmosphere to improve their health.

In conclusion, old generation is facing loneliness and health issues in present day as compared to olden days because they are living alone and avoiding transportation. However, this can be curbed out by create work prospects in rural areas and construction recreational areas.