Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a significant rise in harmful activities by individuals, contributing directly to environmental degradation. Undoubtedly, environmental pollution is a matter of great concern for every nation and measures should be taken to tackle this menace head on. This essay will discuss the the ways in which humans are involved in polluting the natural habitat. This essay will further discuss the steps that should be taken by governments as well as every citizen to curb these issues.

The reasons for increase in environment pollutants are excessive waste disposal together with air pollution because of increase in the number of vehicles on roads. With the burgeoning in the population, large heaps of household waste and hazardous factory waste is seen on side of roads and in rivers, thus contaminating water and air together with increase in contagious diseases. Furthermore, the incremental use of private vehicals for travelling causes the combustion of petrol, resulting in emmiting green house gases such as nitrogen oxide and carbon monoxide in air. This causes main health and breathing issues for the society. To elucidate, acording to the reent report, India is reported as the most polluted country aused by its inhabitants.

It is the responsibility of government to play a pivotal role in reducing the pollution levels affecting people and their surrounding. There should be a ban on production and use single use plastic by people. In addtion to this, plotial party in power should incentivise factories and manufacturing firms involved in eco-friendly production.

Apart from the governments it is also the duty of every individual to protect the nature. By adoptig waste management techniques that is the 3Rs: recycle, reuse and reduce, the quantity of waste disposal will decrease. Addtionally, people should avoid the use of private vehicles and travel to places by public transport. This will reduce the amount of pollutants in air, eventually prteting the climate. To exemplify, Japan has adopted the waste management technique so efficiently, that they are able to create a clean country.

In conclusion, the major cause on environment deterioration is throwing of waste and increased use of cars and private motors. Its is the role of government and each people to take protect the environment by adopting environment friendly activities.