Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary era, extreme sports are gaining popularity. Some people opine that these activities are extremely harmful and hence should be prohibited. However, I completely disagree with this notion as I believe that these adventures are a form of leisure and if given proper training can be enjoyed safely.

To begin with, extreme sports activities such as sky diving and skiing come with prior compulsory training. Before actually it, specialized trainers spend hours explaining meticulously each and every detail of the main event. Moreover, an exam is also conducted after the sessions to ensure that the individual is fit for attempting these high-risk games. For instance, in the snow-clad mountains of Switzerland, where skiing is the most famous activity, mandatory two-day training is included in the cost of the event. Hence, trainers are vigilant and careful to not let people go for these activities unless they are confident and perform well in the training, which justifies the safety of these sports activities.

In addition to this, sky diving and skiing are a form of entertainment. People usually opt for these sports in order to let go of their stress and tensions and to add a fun element in their rather mundane life. Furthermore, these activities once completed, develops a sense of achievement in an individual which goes a long way in building confidence. As an illustration, psychiatrists often recommend their patients, who are reticent or even depressed in life, to explore such extreme sports, so that they can forget their pain and come out elated and ecstatic. Therefore, the government should encourage such games in every country.

In conclusion, even though people believe that extreme sports are detrimental and should be discontinued, I personally feel that such activities are extremely important for boosting one's self-confidence, and if provided adequate training and guidance, it can no longer prove to be perilous and can become a favorite pastime.