With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement of technology, people have got the luxury of living modern life. Because of the hectic schedule, they prefer eating fast food. This essay will explain how the disadvantages of consuming fast food outweigh the advantages.

In this modern era people consider time as money. They work for long hours in office to gain more salary and hence cannot find time to prepare their meal. Additionally, junk food is considered a convenient meal because it can be consumed easily and are cheaper. A recent survey found that people in Brampton prefer a meal from Tim Horton's rather than preparing it at home to save time and money.

Having fast food on regular basis can be hazardous for health. There are increased chances of having obesity, diabetes, hypertension etc as a result of consumption of fast food regularly. Junk foods are generally high in saturated fatty acids and cholesterol which can impair human health. Along with this, replacing fast food with traditional meals also disturbs the family bonding as people will have packaged fast food at their own convenient time. The family bonding will also suffer as people of the family will not cook and share their recipes with each other and this will decrease communication between them.

To conclude it, having fast food can look advantageous for saving time, however, it can influence negatively on health and family bonding.