In the recent era, more and more people are running behind their passion and career goals. These has led to a situation where less persons are spending time for hobies. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and its overall impact on individual as well as on society.

To begin with, due to advancement in education and technolgy, the world has become more competitive and opportunistic. So for survival, people will indulge themselves more in professional lives instead of using some leisure time in doing some recreational activities. Moreover, due to their hactic work schedual even if they have some free time, they will waste it by watching any sport games or art activity on their phone rather than doing it by themselves. These are the primary factors for reduction in time people used to spent for their hobbies.

However, due to this negative atttude of individuals, there can be ample amount of consequences that are related to society and in general. First of all, the stress levels could be on higher side which is harmful for everyone. The cases of poor mental health and psychological issues are going to increase day by day. Besides these, the society will be deprived of enthusiastic and creative people. Recently there are surging in suicidal activies as well. All these negative effects leads to more negativity in society and in individual also.

To conclude, running behind career and paying less attention to hobbies are devastating. Poor mental health and other psychological issues are major drawbacks of this scenario. Atleast spending one evening in an entire week can be blissful for optimum health.