Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, movies and video games containing inhuman activities attract a lot of youngsters. Many argues that this impacts social setting negatively and should be forbidden, whereas others believe they are neutral and in fact help people to refresh their mind. This essay discusses both sides of this argument and then I will give my perspective.

In the first place, movies and computer games leave great impression on human's mind. There is a large section of people who are not matured enough and take inspiration from such violent virtual environment. These people often try to follow same activities and stunts in the real life. For example, after one of the famous movies names "Dhoom" was released, we saw exponential increase in crime involving sports bikes. Therefore, if such movies or games are banned, they will be beneficial to the community.

On the other hand, violent films and games depict what happens in today's world. It is up to the individual on how he or she thinks about such programs. Moreover, such virtual world is just another creative product from developers and writers and many people take is only as a fun, time pass activity and enjoy it. There are several positives out of these creations as they offer ideas on how to overcome difficult situations and catch the sinners. There are many real life police cases that have taken inspiration from intelligent movies and have solved mysteries.

In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that banning any objectionable content won't stop person's behavior and he will find a different way to continue doing such activities. Although, there should be warnings or positive message provided with such content.