Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is quite obvious for institutes to conduct regular examination to evaluate the student's development during the academic period. Their assessments were performed but assigning them on regular project work and other theses activity. So in order to examine the performance of a student it is recommended to have regular exam along with additional course works. Let us discuss this in details in our upcoming essay.

During the academic period, institutes will conduct exams for students during every six month time to validate their understanding and level of knowledge attained in each subjects. This is often achieved by conducting the written exams and scoring level in each subjects. By carrying out such evaluation process can only prove that how the student is responding to his curriculum, but that does not show the student's ability in general projects.

At the same time, an alternative assessment method is by providing course work and project works to every student to comply. This method cannot provide the ability to validate the caliber in theoretical, so following this method will not fullfill the skill assessment. Hence, the method of individual assessment should have a proper system in place.

Measuring the student development is very important for the schools and colleges to perform on regular basis, which should have a proper system with correct level of assessment mechanism. So it is advisable to conduct assessments by including regular exams and project works with different marking ration.

To my opinion, conducting periodic assessment is more important for institutes and students, which should include a regular examination and a external project work were it can help to identify their skills in different scenarios.