Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Government investments are more important for a countries growth. It is a concerning discussion that they should focus their expenditures on public services rather then spending on entertainment facilities. I express my strong agreement that government should put their money on public welfare services and we will discuss more in the upcoming sections.

Our country has many issues that are unattended due to poor focus by the government to address those issues, when such problems are existing it is unnecessary for the government to spend money in building music and theaters, which is irrelevant for the public needs. There are historical references exist and that shows such buildings developed were unused and now a days they are kept as a museum without a proper maintenance.

Myriad services that are unavailable to the public like better education, quality of health care service and inter-city public transport. Government should focus to develop those missing service which are key for the public development. There is evidence that shows from last two decades schools and their facilities insufficient when compared to the kids population ratio and similarly, mode of public transport is also very limited. Therefore, it is most important to be considered in building those facilities across the country. Recently, we have seen that Dubai has started to build and develop their country with these three basic needs to fulfill local nationals and also for international visitors. Such growth focusing future is always an admirer to the entire world.

With no further arguments, it is very clear that the vision of the government should change and ensure that all services that benefited to public should be considered at priority. In my view, government should focus on improvement of the cities by enforcing the spend on public services.