Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Why?

It is an undeniable fact that fossil fuel is the major source of energy all over the globe, but government is trying to motivate the people to start utilizing and adopting other renewable ways of getting energy. I assert that this change is mandatory as it has myriads of benefits.

To begin with, fossil fuels are non- renewable source of energy, so they will definitely exhaust one day. As the population of the world is increasing at the alarming rate, the demand for the resources is also accelerating. If we will depend only on fossil fuel, the day is not far when this world will utilize all the fuels and left with no energy source. Forecasting the future, authorities and environmentalist are encouraging the masses to start using other source of energy. For example, under government sponsor scheme banks in India are providing the subsidized loan to the individuals who want to install solar panel at their resident, in order to increase its popularity and adaptability.

Moving further, combustion of fossil fuel is having devastating effects on the environment, especially on air. The quality of air is deteriorating continuously because of the carbon produced by burning fossil fuels, where as the energy produced by the wind and water are environment friendly. So usage of natural sources of energy is also the way to provide clean living environment to the future generation and make the world more beautiful and pollution free. Hence, spreading the awareness and making people more aware to use alternate energy has huge advantages.

In conclusion, unequivocally fossil fuels are the most popular energy source. From the above points, it is irrefutable that other sources of energy which are renewable and friendly to the nature must be brought popular among people , as they will save the earth and fulfill the energy requirement in the better way.