Some people think that children should be raised by all the family members (eg: uncle, aunt and grandparents) rather than only parents. Give your opinion.

It is thought by few that in upbringing of children each and every member of the family plays a crucial role and child requires care and attention of every member along with progenitors, while others opine that it only the guardian who should take this responsibility.. I assert that children who grow up in a joint family gets better environment and learn more skills when compared to person who has grown up in a nuclear family.

To begin with, living in joint family gives the chance to learn more moral values and cultural traditions especially in the childhood. People who are more connected to their roots are generally born in a joint family. This will also help in preserving the old cultural values of any nation, which gives the country a unique identity. Apart from this, juveniles will also get more care and attention from the grandparents as they are usually retired from their work and give their full focus on their upbringing. Old people have more practical experience of the life which impart great understanding of life among young children.

Moving further, living with uncle, aunts and cousins helps the child to cultivate better communication skills which will definitely of great help in the later stage of life. It is true and old saying person who know how to communicate are able to win in all walks of life. Moreover, joint family also helps the children to imbibe self confidence as they get huge support system from the family members. Many things in life are easily achievable by individuals, who have faith and confidence on themselves. For example, all the multinational companies prefer to recruit the person with good knowledge, confident and people skill. Therefore, living under the guidance of many family member have vital benefits.

In conclusion, unequivocally trends of nuclear families are increasing, but in reality the advantages which a child can have, while living in joint family are unlikely to ever fade away. They will get the best learning, care and emotionally enriching experience which will help them in all spheres of life.