Fresh water resources diminish in large cities in the world each year What are the causes of this crucial problem What are the solutions

The number of water bodies in this industrialised world is plummeting at a meteroic pace by passing year. Ther are certain causes behind this phenomenon. The rationale of this essay is to shed light on various factors leading to paucity of water resources and certain measures that can be done in order to address this issue.

To commence with, the root cause behind this issue is rising population. As population is rising at alarming rate the needs to fulfill water is also catching its speed, there are many cities where supply of water is limited. Water is a basic necessity and it is used to perform various household functions like cooking, cleaning, bathing. Most of the people are inconsiderate and use water unnecessarily and leave taps running. For instance- recent research has revealed that eighty percent of people leave taps running while brushing., and this accounts in low water level. Besides, car wash is another issue that leads to wastage of water. Another reason for decline in water level is global warming, almost 98% of people are using private vehicles that contribute to carbondioxide emission and reduce the rate of precipitation.

Imparting knowledge and creating awareness among individuals can help conserve water. The regime must impose stringent rules which help in conservation of water. Case in point- In year 2017, Delhi government imposed ban on washing of cars and that has helped in maintaining water level. Moreover, government should encourage public to use public vehicles which will help in less carbon dioxide emission.

In conclusion, having discussed this topic in detail, I am inclined to believe that some inconsiderate people contribute to wastage of water. Water is a supreme natural resource that has to be conserved and regime ought to implement strict guidelines for conservation of water.