Some people say that protecting the environment is the government s responsibility Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people have the viewpoint that regime should bear the duty of conservation of the environment. Besides, some considerate individual suggest that it everyone should take the responsibility of protecting the environment. This essay tends to shed light on both the viewpoints with the help of certain examples.

To commence with, there are many major issue related to environment whose consequences are life threatening such as pollution, population, global warming. These causes damage to plant life and marine life and leads to various diseases like skin cancer, bronchitis. Some individuals are of the thought that it is duty of government to make effective strategies and take necessary actions against environmental issues. The regime can impose stringent rules for people who are not following the guidelines and creating any kind of harm to the environment. For instance- a strict ban on cars should be imposed who have not issued pollution control certificate. Moreover, old vehicles should be replaced after certain time lapse so that they release less pollutants.

Besides, other people are of the view that every person should take the duty of protecting the environment. It is rightly said as if each person contribute towards this phenomenon a remarkable change will be seen and this way we will save planet earth. For instance- If we start using bicycle rather than using motorbikes and cars, this will reduce level of carbondioxide emission in air.

In conclusion, having discussed above two suggestions in detail, I am inclined to believe that undoubtedly government plays a vital role in saving the environmental nevertheless, if every individual contributes it will work wonders.