In future, many people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, the international tourism industry has gone through a boom period. However, I agree with the statement that in the near future, due to recent Covid-19 global pandemic, there would be a lot of consequences in travel industry and people will choose to travel more in their home country than overseas.

To begin with, people plans for vacation to left their daily surroundings back and find peace. Therefore, many holiday-goers living in the big busy cities prefer to choose the peaceful places such as hill stations or beaches where the climate is different from their home. Likewise, many people from colder countries visits warmer and vice-versa. For instance, recently one travel magazine carried out a survey on the vacation-goers and the results shows that more than 70 percent of people love to travel overseas in need of the heavy climate change.

Moreover, another reason behind more international travel is the change in culture. Certainly, travel in the places having diverse historical background and well-known lifestyle will catch up the eyes of holiday goers more than the local places. Similarly, reason behind some international places are always crowded is because of its popularity and beautiful topology. For example, Bali from Indonesia is famous for its ravishing views.

However, nowadays the most of the overseas crowded tourist places are now lacking visitors by reason of Corona virus. People are petrified of being infected. Therefore, peeps are choosing to visit their homeland more than foreign places. They feel safe visiting in their country rather than unknown nation. Hence, I believe that, in near future visitors will choose to visit places in their home country rather than abroad.

All in all, it is fairly believing that tourism industry is hitting with many restrictions. Nevertheless, it will rise again once the vaccine is found for the Corona virus. However, vacationist will not be constrained to travel in their native places then overseas.